Custom manufacturing

 

The type of plastic manufacturing used for our products is based on three questions that our customers must think about and whose answers will direct the manufacturing technique most appropriate to their needs.

 

Where will the plastic product be used?

 

How will the plastic product be used and how often will it be used?

 

How long should the plastic product last?

 

Among our techniques for making custom plastics are bonding and hot glueing, amid other things.

Bonding for plastic manufacturing

The bonding of plastic, which our team masters very well, is ideal for the production of plastic parts requiring sharp and straight edges. This type of assembly is often preferred for the machining of large plastic parts or in projects with a clean design, modern and refined style. Chloride glue or UV glue, the choice of the type of glue depends on the answers to the above questions, since chloride glue provides superior resistance whereas UV glue is preferred for its more aesthetic and neat finish.

Hot bending or folding during the production of plastic products

We prefer hot bending or folding for three reasons:

 

Volume productions

 

Thin plastics

 

For a product with a rounded appearance

 

Hot bonding or folding is, as the name suggests, a process which consists of deforming the plastic material under the effect of heat in order to obtain the desired folding. With this type of process, we obtain custom plastic pieces with rounded and neat edges.

The professionalism of a team at your service

The recipe is very simple: bring together the best to offer plastic manufacturing at its best. Plastica has spent almost two decades working in a stimulating and constantly evolving field with a curious, passionate and dynamic team. Several members of our team have been with us since the very beginning of the company and we can count on their expertise and know-how.

Because we support our customers at each stage of the plastic manufacturing and machining process, at Plastica we offer all the services complementary to our custom manufacturing service, including the CNC digital cutting service, the cutting and engraving service laser, digital printing service and delivery service.

 

Contact us today for a full support customer care.

© 2019 Plastica inc. Website by Boxcom.ca

Plastic manufacturing company in Quebec

Fabrication plastique sur mesure

 

Le type de fabrication de plastique utilisé pour nos produits repose sur trois questions auxquelles notre clientèle doit réfléchir et dont les réponses dirigeront la technique de fabrication la plus appropriée à leurs besoins.

Dans quelle emplacement le produit de plastique sera-t-il utilisé?

Quel sera l’usage du produit de plastique et à quelle fréquence sera-t-il utilisé?

Quelle doit-être la durée de vie du produit de plastique?

Parmi nos techniques de fabrication de plastique sur mesure, il y a entre autres le collage et le pliage à chaud.

Le collage pour la fabrication de plastique

Le collage du plastique, dont notre équipe maîtrise parfaitement les rudiments, est idéal pour la fabrication des pièces de plastique nécessitant des arrêtes franches et droites. On préfère souvent ce type d’assemblage pour l'usinage de pièces en plastique de grand format ou dans les projets au design net, de style moderne et épuré. Colle de chlorure ou colle UV, le choix du type de colle dépend des réponses obtenues aux questions ci-haut, puisque la colle au chlorure assure une résistance supérieure alors qu’on préfère la colle UV pour son fini plus esthétique et soigné.

Le pliage à chaud lors d'une fabrication de produit en plastique

On préfère le pliage à chaud pour trois raisons :

Les productions à volume

Les plastiques minces

Pour un produit à l’esthétisme arrondi

Le pliage à chaud est, comme le nom le dit, un procédé qui consiste à déformer la matière plastique sous l’effet de la chaleur afin d’obtenir le pliage souhaité. Avec ce type de procédé, on obtient des pièces de plastique sur mesure aux arrêtes arrondies et soignées.

Le professionnalisme d’une équipe à votre service

La recette est fort simple : rassembler les meilleurs pour offrir une fabrication de plastique à son meilleur. Plastica c’est presque deux décennies à œuvrer dans un domaine stimulant et en constante évolution avec une équipe curieuse, passionnée et dynamique. Plusieurs membres de notre équipe sont parmi nous depuis les tous début de l’entreprise et nous pouvons compter sur leur expertise et leur savoir-faire.

Parce que nous accompagnons notre clientèle à chaque étape du processus de fabrication et d’usinage du plastique, nous offrons chez Plastica tous les services complémentaires à notre service de fabrication sur mesure, dont le service de découpe numérique CNC, le service de découpe et gravure laser, le service d’impression numérique et le service de livraison.

 

Contactez-nous dès aujourd’hui pour une prise en charge complète.

© 2020 Plastica inc. Site Web par Boxcom.ca

Fabrication et usinage de plastique à Québec